Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Emma Carter

Emma Carter

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Emma Carter
"He was very knowledgeable and patient and kind, I would definitely recommend him to others. Thank you for making things easy for me."
Profile photo of the don 77

the don 77

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by the don 77
"So helpful and professional, thanks for everything"
Profile photo of Ta sha

Ta sha

December 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ta sha
"They are just the best."
Profile photo of John Trayer

John Trayer

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Trayer
"I was just shopping around for a new quote and Josh called me and was awesome! He got me a great quote and I am so happy. Thanks everyone!"
Profile photo of Alex Gulakos

Alex Gulakos

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Gulakos
"Worked with Adrian, he is the man! Super friendly and helpful and got me a great deal!"
Profile photo of Adrian Guevara

Adrian Guevara

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adrian Guevara
"Was looking to start a new quote and Josh helped me out. In a quick and thorough manner. Very happy now!"
Profile photo of Tatty Vanegas

Tatty Vanegas

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tatty Vanegas
"(Translated by Google) 5 stars because I can't give 10, Adrián was very kind when it came to helping me choose the best policy for my cars. Thanks for the patience and all the help. (Original) 5 estrellas porque no puedo dar 10, Adrián fue muy amable a la hora de ayudarme a escoger la mejor póliza para mis autos. Gracias por la paciencia y toda la ayuda."
Profile photo of Angela Berry

Angela Berry

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Berry
"Great and easy experience with Mr. Damron. He made the process very easy and saved me a lot of money!"
Profile photo of Sab K

Sab K

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sab K
"Adrian helped me and assisted me throughout the process, made it easy, answered questions, and was nice."
Profile photo of Tommy Taylor

Tommy Taylor

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tommy Taylor
"Adrian was 100 with the whole process couldn’t ask for a better experience with bundling my insurance"
Profile photo of Paula Keller

Paula Keller

November 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Keller
"I recently decided to shop around for a new insurance provider because of our current escalating home and auto insurance costs. In the process of attempting to do a few online estimates myself, I happened on State Farm insurance company. I was promptly and pleasantly contacted by Josh (of Shannon Howell State Farm) who offered assistance in the estimating process. Josh was so helpful in getting me the kind of quote I needed. He even re-quoted parts of the estimate for me until I was satisfied that I was getting an apples-to-apples comparison. One small example in particular is, he explained in detail the metrics used in the insurance industry to estimate the rebuilding costs of our home. Understanding this process definitely helped me to compare policies and make my decision. While I also received a very competitive quote from another company, I ultimately decided to go with Shannon Howell State Farm agency because of my experience with Josh's helpful manner. He made the process seamless, setting up phone meetings to suit my hectic schedule, and dutifully following up with me by phone. He was flexible, pleasant, and willing to work with me, even when I had to reschedule a last-minute meeting. It was clear to me that Josh was interested in having me as a customer and wanted to assist me in making my decision. I am more than impressed with his determination to find me the best policy and price, his friendliness and easy-going manner putting me completely at ease, and his perseverance and follow-through. I would highly recommend Josh at Shannon Howell State Farm Insurance Agency to anyone looking to receive stellar customer service and a professional, courteous, and friendly attitude."
Profile photo of Clara Johnson

Clara Johnson

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Clara Johnson
"I was looking online for car insurance coverage and got a call from a wonder agent called JOSH he was so helpful and answered all my questions and concerns with no problem gave me a great saving and renters insurance as well i would recommend calling them u will not be disappointed wonder customer service keep up the great work josh u deserve all the stars and more for what u have done for me"
Profile photo of May Chen

May Chen

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by May Chen
"We just switched from Allstate to State farm. Josh was very helpful and patient. He is very good at explaining details to me and trying to customize policy suitable for me."
Profile photo of Marcellus Shands

Marcellus Shands

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marcellus Shands
"Excellent service great representation of the company"
Profile photo of Safa Ahmed Elfaki

Safa Ahmed Elfaki

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Safa Ahmed Elfaki
"Josh was fantastic at going over all the polices that I was interested in. He was informative and very kind. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The customer service was phenomenal."
Profile photo of Shamiah Wilson

Shamiah Wilson

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shamiah Wilson
"I recently moved from MD to VA and needed to make some changes to my coverage. I randomly picked this location and from the moment Adrian answered the call I knew I had made the right choice! He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Adrian took the time to explain my coverage and options to me in detail. His overall personality made me want to do business with this agency. I was able to get everything taken care of with ease. I look forward to continuing to do business with Adrian and the Shannon Howell agency in the future."
Profile photo of Wyatt Pedersen

Wyatt Pedersen

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wyatt Pedersen
"Moving and finding renters insurance seemed like a scary prospect. Thankfully, Josh Damron made the renters insurance part a breeze. I provided him with some information about what I needed, and he took it from there. Everything went smoothly thanks to him, and it was a great experience I would recommend to everyone."
Profile photo of Ann

Ann

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ann
"Adrian Sullivan's skill-sets, as an agent, are impeccable. He resolved my concern with positive results. Give him a big raise now!!!"
Profile photo of Dana Bellamy

Dana Bellamy

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Bellamy
"Adrian did an amazing job explaining life insurance and auto policy and was very honest and so nice. I will recommend anyone to him and the company.Thanks Adrian."
Profile photo of Michael Fujimoto

Michael Fujimoto

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Fujimoto
"Wow. Very positive experience. State Farm agent, Josh Damron, worked with me on getting an auto and renter's insurance package. He spent several hours 5+ over multiple conversations assisting me professionally, courteously, and thoroughly with every single question I had about the policies. Never once did I feel like a bother to him as I really desired to understand our coverages and how various coverages would effect our premiums. Exceptional customer service. As we newly moved into Virginia, I personally researched 10+ insurance companies including big names like Geico, Progressive, and All State. State Farm proved to be the most coverage with the best rate. I am so thankful for my experience working with Josh Damron and we feel so great about choosing State Farm!"
Profile photo of sarrer johnson

sarrer johnson

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sarrer johnson
"My name is Querida but i had Adrian and let me tell you he was so sweet , patient and knowledgeable. I couldn't ask for more . He took his time to walk me through the process and also educated me in things i didn't know. I Car insurance through my old job. I couldn’t remember what type of policy i had but Adrian guided me through the process. He didn’t try to pressure me into buying anything i didnt need. I really appreciate his dedication and charm . I have a job that’s mentally draining and before we got off the phone he told me to make sure i practice take time for my self-care.all i can say is Adrian is the bomb dot com."
Profile photo of Micheal Peter Rogich Jr

Micheal Peter Rogich Jr

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Micheal Peter Rogich Jr
"Very trustworthy and reliable future ceo of state farm...."
Profile photo of glenda leabough

glenda leabough

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by glenda leabough
"sw Adrian early this am. Our son had several questions regarding the homeowner's policy and renter's policy. I had questions regarding the premiums increase on two older vehicles we own. Adrian said he would call us back with complete and honest answers to our questions. He called back with answers and suggestions for us. He was very patient, friendly, and polite which really impressed me as a policy holder. Honesty also played a big part. My husband and I have been StateFarm policyholders for over 50 years, and we expect nothing less than courtesy, concern, and appreciation as consumers/clients. We appreciate having open communication with our agent to discuss any concern or need. Thank you Adrian, for showing that you care and are a good fit for us."
Profile photo of Angie Derricott

Angie Derricott

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Derricott
"Krystal called me and did a great job talking to me about products offered at State Farm! Very polite and professional!!"
Profile photo of Taline Mason

Taline Mason

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taline Mason
"I called in looking for auto insurance for my newly purchased vehicle, my agent Adrian Sullivan, was Awesome I mean his tone, patience and overall personality he was able to brake down everything as needed very knowledgeable and direct. He deserves a promotion for his consideration and understanding to customers as a sales representative. Thank you Shannon Howell, for Adrian’s hire definitely a great asset to your company."